News from the Heights

If you need more information, call Le Moyne's Office of Communications at 315-445-4555 or contact via email Joe Della Posta or Molly McCarthy.

Read past issues of the magazine



Le Moyne College Honors Employees at Fall Convocation

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (For Immediate Release) … Le Moyne College honored ten employees with Bene Merenti (20 years of service) and Loyola (40 years of service) awards at its Fall Convocation on Sept. 24.

This year’s Bene Merenti recipients included:

Carolyn T. Bashaw, professor of history
Mary Giegengack-Jurelle, adjunct assistant professor of philosophy
Vincent W. Hevern, S.J., professor of psychology
Daniel A. Jezer, adjunct assistant professor of religious studies
Gary E. Krudys, adjunct instructor of business administration
Barbara L. Leo, environmental health & safety officer/chemistry lab technician
Mark B. Schappert, associate director of career services
Annemarie Trait, certification officer, graduation education

Loyola Award recipients included:

John W. Langdon, professor of history
Raquel Romeu, professor emeriti of foreign languages and literatures

Also honored at the ceremony were Johnnie Hill-Marsh, director of the HEPP/Upward Bound Program, with the Ignatian Mission Award: Living the OneLeMoyne Vision; and Mark Godleski, assistant dean for student development, with the first Annual Magis Award: Spirit of Excellence.


posted on: 9/15/2011