The National Jesuit Student Leadership Conference (NJSLC) is a conference for all 28 Jesuit Universities throughout the United States.  Sponsored by the Jesuit Association of Student Personnel Administrator’s (JASPA), a different Jesuit University hosts the conference every summer, picks an over-arching theme and designs the entire conference. The conference continues to grow around its mission statement, student organization leaders collaborating to develop ideas, exploring student issues, and building stronger leadership skills to better serve their institutions in the Jesuit tradition. In recent years, the conference has grown to include an international Jesuit institution. 

NJSLC was started at Regis University in Denver, Colorado in August of 1997. Students from a number of the 28 Jesuit colleges and their affiliate universities gathered in an effort to improve the leadership at each school. The original purpose of the conference was to improve the student governments at each university. Now, though, the conference includes community service leaders, orientation staffs, resident housing staff members, peer educators, club leaders, social justice advocates, and even administrators.

This conference is designed for student leaders to prepare for their leadership positions with other students. The conference is comprised of workshops, group discussions, social programming, a day of service, and opening and closing banquets. NJSLC gives students a unique opportunity to develop leadership skills, learn how other institutions’ student government and organizations function, and compare ideas to further the Jesuit mission.

Past Conference Hosts Include: 
2017- Georgetown University
2016- Regis University
2015 - Canisius College
2014 - Boston College
2013 - Santa Clara University
2012 - College of the Holy Cross
2011 - Loyola University Chicago
2010 - Fordham University 
2009 - Creighton University 
2008 - Seattle University 
2007 - Marquette University 
2006 - Rockhurst University 
2005 - St. Joseph's University 
2004 - Loyola Marymount University 
2003 - Canisius College
2002 - Creighton University
2001 - Gonzaga University
2000 - Loyola College Maryland 
1999 - John Carroll University 
1998 - Xavier University 
1997 - Regis University