Le Moyne College Board of Trustees

In cooperation with Le Moyne’s senior administrators, the board of trustees is responsible for the oversight of the College, and adopts rules, regulations and policies governing the institution.

Members of the board support Le Moyne’s educational and Jesuit mission, and review and approve strategies, policies and plans in support of it. They also ensure sound management of the College through a process of budget review and approval, and supports efforts to raise funds for important initiatives at the College.

In addition to those responsibilities, the trustees play a vital role in defining and regularly updating the College’s strategic plan, and support the College through their attendance at many of the College’s most important events, including commencement and the annual Founders’ Day Gala.

Meeting Schedule 2020-2021
Executive Committee

Wednesday, October 1, 2020
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Thursday, May 20, 2021

Full Board Meeting:
Committee meetings will be held via Zoom prior to full board meeting

Friday, October 23, 2020
(Meeting via Zoom, New York Trustees welcome to attend in person)

Wednesday, February 17, 2021
(Possible Le Moyne 75th Celebration Event)

Thursday, February 4 or 11, 2021
(Possible Mass with the Bishop, Committee meetings in the morning, board meeting in the afternoon 
followed by Trustee dinner)

Wednesday, June 2, 2021
(Mission Retreat, Jesuit Villa)

Thursday, June 3, 2021
(Committee meetings during the day, Trustee annual dinner in the evening)

Friday, June 4, 2021
(Board Annual Meeting)

Events:
Baccalaureate Mass - Saturday, May 15, 2021
Commencement - Sunday, May 16, 2021
Reunion Weekend - May 21-23, 2021
Family Weekend - September, 2021