Le Moyne College Board of Trustees

In cooperation with Le Moyne’s senior administrators, the board of trustees is responsible for the oversight of the College, and adopts rules, regulations and policies governing the institution.

Members of the board support Le Moyne’s educational and Jesuit mission, and review and approve strategies, policies and plans in support of it. They also ensure sound management of the College through a process of budget review and approval, and supports efforts to raise funds for important initiatives at the College.

In addition to those responsibilities, the trustees play a vital role in defining and regularly updating the College’s strategic plan, and support the College through their attendance at many of the College’s most important events, including commencement and the annual Founders’ Day Gala.

Meeting Schedule 2019 - 2020
Executive Committee Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
 

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule

Thursday, February 6, 2020

(Committee meetings in the morning, Board meeting in the afternoon
followed by cocktails and dinner )

Friday, February 7, 2020
(Coffee and conversation with students 8:00-9:00 a.m.)
(Mission and Identity new trustee formation 9:00-11:00 a.m.)


Wednesday, June 3, 2020

(Mission Retreat, Jesuit Villa)

Thursday, June 4, 2020

(Committee meetings all day, Trustee dinner in the evening)

Friday, June 5, 2020
(Board Annual Meeting 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.)

Additional Important Dates:

Le Moyne in New York – April 16, 2020

Baccalaureate Mass – Saturday, May 16, 2020

Commencement – Sunday, May 17, 2020

Founders’ Day – Friday, October 18, 2019