Skip Content

Parents

Welcome Parents!

Stay In Touch – Get Involved!

Le Moyne brims with opportunity for your student to learn, grow, lead, perform, inquire, serve and pursue rich experiences that will pave the way for your student’s future. In the midst of all the activities taking place both in and outside the classroom, your student will prosper in a friendly, welcoming and supportive environment designed to ensure your student’s personal and spiritual development and professional success.

As a parent you are a vital part of the Le Moyne community, and you play a critical role in helping your student make the most of his or her college experience. We encourage you to become involved in and support the College. This marks an important chapter in your student’s life, one full of change and opportunity. You will be an important part of that adventure.

The Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA) is a Federal law that protects the privacy of student educational records within colleges and universities. Educational records protected under this law cannot be released without written consent by the student. Le Moyne College recognizes the increasing interest from students to share their educational records with their parent(s)/guardian(s) and, as such, developed the Parent Module to foster this relationship.  There are four levels of access a student can grant to a parent/guardian:

  • Academic Records
  • Financial Records
  • Both (Academic & Financial)
  • None

Visit the Registrar's web site for complete details

 

Get in Touch

Contact Us

Christine Liggio, associate director of alumni & parent engagement


PHONE:

(315) 445-4717


EMAIL:

Office of Alumni & Parent Engagement

Le Moyne College
1419 Salt Springs Road
Syracuse, NY 13214


PHONE:

(315) 445-4563


EMAIL:

Stay Informed As a Le Moyne parent, you will automatically receive a quarterly electronic newsletter containing campus news and events. See All News

Important Dates ~  Fall 2016

August
Friday, Aug. 26: New Students Report. New Student Convocation
Saturday, Aug. 27: Dolphins in Volunteer Effort (DIVE)
Sunday, Aug. 28: Residences Open for Upperclassmen
Monday, Aug. 29: Classes Begin (Undergraduate and Graduate)
Wednesday, Aug. 31: Mass of the Holy Spirit at 10:45 a.m.

September
Saturday, Sept. 3: Saturday Classes Begin
Monday, Sept. 5: Labor Day (No Classes)
Tuesday, Sept. 6: Last day to add classes, audit a class, and late registration. Last day to drop a class with a full refund
Friday, Sept. 9: Fall Convocation
Tuesday, Sept. 13: Last day to drop a class with no grade
Friday - Sunday, Sept. 30 - Oct. 2: Family Weekend

October
Tuesday, Oct. 4: Last day to withdraw from classes for a partial refund
Monday - Tuesday, Oct. 10-11: Fall Break
Wednesday, Oct. 12: Classes Resume
Friday, Oct. 14: Midterm grades due by noon

November
Monday - Friday, Nov. 7-11: Spring Registration begins for matriculated MBA, Graduate Nursing, Graduate Education, and Physician Assistant students
Friday, Nov. 11: Last day to withdraw from a class with a “W” grade. Last day for Pass/Fail option
Monday, Nov. 14: Spring registration begins for non-matriculated MBA, Graduate Nursing, and Graduate Education students
Monday - Friday, Nov. 14-18: Spring registration begins for matriculated Undergraduate students
Wednesday - Sunday, Nov. 23-27: Thanksgiving Break. (No Classes)
Monday, November 28: Classes Resume

December
Monday, Dec. 5: Registration for Spring begins for Non-Matriculated Undergraduate students
Friday, Dec. 9: Undergraduate/Graduate Classes and Co-Curricular Activities End
Monday - Friday, Dec. 12 - 16: Semester Ending Exams
Saturday, Dec. 17: Final Exams for Saturday Classes

Click here for a complete Fall 2016/ Spring 2017 Academic Calendar. 

September
Saturday, September 3:  Saturday Classes Begin
Monday, September 5:
Tuesday, September 6:
Friday, September 9:
Tuesday, September 13:
Friday - Sunday, Sept. 30 - Oct. 2:

Connect with the Le Moyne College

Update Your Information If your contact information has changed, please let us know by completing an online form. Update Now