Impact Awards: Celebrating Arts and Culture

March 3, 2021 via Zoom
6:00 p.m.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER (registration is required)


Le Moyne College's Impact Awards celebrate those who work behind the scenes to produce, present, curate and/or teach the arts. These awards focus on recognizing the leaders, managers, teachers and community leaders who help to ensure art makes it to the eyes and ears of the communities they serve.

This year's keynote speaker will be Aaron Dworkin, 2005 MacArthur Fellow and President Obama’s first appointment to the National Council on the Arts. To learn more about our guest, please click here.

Award Categories

  • Arts Manager of the Year - For an arts and culture administrator who has guided their organization with exceptional skill.
  • Arts Board Member of the Year - For a member of the board of directors of an arts and culture organization who has provided exceptional service and leadership.
  • Newcomer of the Year - For an arts administrator who is new to the region and has made a positive impact in a short period of time.
  • Artist as Manager - For a practicing visual or performing artist who also works as an arts manager.
  • Arts Educator of the Year - For a K-12 arts educator who has demonstrated extraordinary commitment to their students and community.

Nominations are due by January 15, 2021. 

Award Eligibility:

Arts managers, board members, and educators must work within the New York State counties of Cortland, Herkimer, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga or Oswego.

For the purposes of these awards, arts managers (also known as arts administrators) are defined as those who provide today’s artists with the framework, resources, and support that they need in order to create works of art. Such work may be done within an organization, through an artist collective, as individuals in the community, or in any context that provides support to artists.

If working within an organization, arts managers in both the for-profit and not-for-profit sectors are eligible to be nominated for the Arts Manager of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, and Artist as Manager awards.

Community Partner:


Questions on this program may be directed to: Travis Newton, Associate Professor