Skip Content
  • Student Life
  • Give
  • News

    Happening in and around the College.

    May 14, 2018

    Ignite Awards Recognize Notable Dolphins

    On Monday, May 7, the Division of Student Development sponsored its 3rd Annual Ignite Banquet to honor student leaders on campus. A number of awards were given out. Check out the award winners below:

    Excellence in Programming (Individual) – Dr. Darshini Roopnarine
    Excellence in Programming (Office) – Career Advising and Development
    Student Club/Organization President of the Year- Jessica Rundell
    Student Club/Organization of the Year- Model United Nations (President: Karissa Shepard)
    Excellence in Inclusive Programming- Muslim Student Association (President: Sarah El-Hindi)
    Moderator of the Year- Colette Montgomery (Dolphin Steppers)
    Outstanding International Student- Rithika Vajjiravelu & Hallam Doney
    RA of the Year- Karleigh Volk & Evan Davis
    2018 Service Award from the Wellness Center for Health and Counseling- Taylor Moore
    Matteo Ricci, S.J. Award for Achievement in Diversity- Abashmattie Deodat
    Rev. Gregg C. LeStrange Award- David Hojnowski, Alex Leblond, Alice Olom
    Dr. John Blasi Award for Service- Moira McCarty
    Andy Brady, S.J., Award for Leadership in Ministry – Colleen Adler & Sarah Touey
    The Rev. John P. Bucki, S.J A.M.D.G. Award- Amanda Camilleri
    Student Support Worker of the Year Award- Kaelin Foody & Francine Yanchik
    Unsung Hero Award (Student) – Michael Songer
    Unsung Hero Award (Faculty/Staff) – Beth Scanlon
    Cura Personalis Award in Student Development- Demitrius McNeil
    Magis Award in Leadership- Lydia Rugaber
    Ian C. Prescott Award- Alice Olom
    Category: Meet Some Dolphins Tags: